Wellsford and Mildred Clark Medical Memorial  Scholarship

Established in 1988, the Wellsford and Mildred Clark Scholarship was created to provide scholarships for third-year medical school students entering their fourth year of medical school.

The Waterbury Medical Association has been named by the Trust to review the qualifications of the applicants and to select the recipients of this award. The scholarship requires that applicants must be residents of Connecticut for five years and be currently enrolled in a not-for-profit medical school accredited by the AMA and/or the World Health Organization. Students demonstrating financial need, academic excellence, extracurricular interests and community service, will be strongly considered.

Click the link below to download the application.

Wellsford and Mildred Clark Medical Memorial Scholarship Application

Congratulations to this year's recipients
Caitlin Bette-Waner, University of Connecticut School of Medicine
Danielle Bitterman, New York University School of Medicine
Jason Bitterman, University of Connecticut School of Medicine
Lauren Clement, New York College of Osteopathic Medicine
David Goldgrab, Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine
Kaitlyn Haines, Tufts Medical School
Kathryn Kreichner, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Rebecca Leeds, Tufts Medical School
Emilie Mitten, Harvard Medical School
Stella-Maris Ogwu, Meharry Medical College
Breton Roussel, Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical College
Blair Smart, Rush Medical School
Jonathan Stock, University of Connecticut School of Medicine
Leonela Villegas, Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
Maura Williams, Tufts Medical School