Wellsford and Mildred Clark Medical Memorial  Scholarship

Established in 1988, the Wellsford and Mildred Clark Scholarship was created to provide scholarships for third-year medical school students entering their fourth year of medical school.

The Waterbury Medical Association has been named by the Trust to review the qualifications of the applicants and to select the recipients of this award. The scholarship requires that applicants must be residents of Connecticut for five years and be currently enrolled in a not-for-profit medical school accredited by the AMA and/or the World Health Organization. Students demonstrating financial need, academic excellence, extracurricular interests and community service, will be strongly considered.

Click the link below to download the application.

Wellsford and Mildred Clark Medical Memorial Scholarship Application

Congratulations to this year's recipients

Gerica Alvarado - Warren Albert Medical School at Brown University
Malgarzata Dymerska - Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Sara Fortin - Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Richard Hartnett - Wake Forest School of Medicine
Mia Helfrich - Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Kumba Hinds - Frank H. Netter School of Medicine at Quinnipiac University
Frances Hu - Emory University School of Medicine
Brendan McNeish - University of Michigan School of Medicine
Scott Perkins - Duke University School of Medicine
David Swanson - Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine